Luxor is the capital city of Egypt in the Pharaonic era, located on the banks of the Nile River, which is divided into two parts of the eastern and western provinces, the capital of the province of Luxor in southern Egypt.


  • Valley of the Kings
  • Karnak , Luxor Temple
  • Temple of Deir al-Bahri (Queen Hatshepsut's Temple)
  • Luxor Museum
  • Medinet Habu
  • Tombs of the Nobles
  • Colossi of Memnon
  • Ramesseum
  • Valley of the Queens
  • Temple of Hathor at Dendera